Waiting Time

Waiting Time of Enrolment for Elderly Health Centres

The Government released the Primary Healthcare Blueprint in December 2022 to formulate the direction of development and strategies for strengthening Hong Kong's primary healthcare system to address the challenges brought about by an ageing population and the increasing prevalence of chronic disease. The Blueprint puts forward five major directions of primary healthcare reform. One of the key recommendations is to develop a community-based primary healthcare system, including to migrate primary healthcare services under the Department of Health to the district-based community health system progressively to reduce service duplication.

The Health Bureau has set up District Health Centres (DHCs) or DHC Expresses in 18 districts to provide services including health risk factor assessment. Citizens residing or working in the district of the corresponding DHC / DHC Express can register as a DHC / DHC Express member and enjoy their services. Since there are a large number of applicants for DH's Elderly Health Centres (EHCs) membership, new applicants may have to wait for quite some time to become enrolled as members. Elderly person can visit DHC / DHC Express to register as member to receive their services. For more details on DHCs and DHC Expresses, please visit the webpage www.dhc.gov.hk/en/.

The Department of Health has established 18 EHCs in Hong Kong. Elderly persons aged 65 or above can be enrolled as members. The waiting time for membership at each EHC is listed below for reference.

Elderly Health Centres

As of end of May 2024, applications submitted in the following months were being processed
Hong Kong Island
Sai Ying Pun December 2021
Shau Kei Wan July 2022
Aberdeen December 2021
Wan Chai April 2021
Kowloon
Kowloon City November 2021
Lam Tin March 2022
Nam Shan October 2022
San Po Kong November 2021
Yau Ma Tei July 2021
New Territories
Tung Chung June 2022
Kwai Shing February 2023
Shek Wu Hui April 2022
Tseung Kwan O April 2022
Lek Yuen November 2020
Tai Po October 2020
Tsuen Wan January 2022
Tuen Mun Wu Hong November 2020
Yuen Long May 2021

Remarks :

  • An elderly person can apply for and retain membership at ONLY ONE EHC at any one time. Please note that any newly submitted application will supersede application(s) submitted previously at all other EHCs (if you had applied for membership at another EHC, that application will be cancelled automatically). Besides, if you are already a member at any EHC, your membership at other EHCs will also be cancelled automatically.

长者健康中心轮候时间

卫生署长者健康中心轮候时间

政府于2022年12月公布《基层医疗健康蓝图》(《蓝图》),为强化本港的基层医疗健康系统制定发展方向及策略,应对伴随人口老化及慢性疾病病患率上升而来的挑战。《蓝图》提出五大基层医疗健康改革方向,相关重点建议包括建立小区基层医疗系统,并分阶段把卫生署辖下的基层医疗健康服务整合为地区为本的小区医疗健康系统,减少服务重迭。

医务卫生局已在全港18区设立地区康健中心 ∕ 地区康健站,服务包括健康风险评估。于地区康健中心 ∕ 地区康健站所属地区居住或工作的市民,可以登记成为该地区康健中心 ∕ 地区康健站的会员,并享用其服务。由于申请成为卫生署长者健康中心会员的长者众多,新申请人士一般需轮候一段颇长的时间才能成为会员。长者可到地区康健中心 ∕ 地区康健站登记成为会员以接受其服务。有关地区康健中心 ∕ 地区康健站的详情,请浏览网页www.dhc.gov.hk/sc/

卫生署于全港设有18间长者健康中心,65岁或以上的长者均可申请成为会员。以下是各长者健康中心轮候成为新会员的情况供市民参考。

长者健康中心 在2024年4月正在处理以下月份递交的申请
香港岛
西营盘 2021年12月
筲箕湾 2022年6月
香港仔 2021年12月
湾仔 2021年4月
九龙
九龙城 2021年10月
蓝田 2022年3月
南山 2022年9月
新蒲岗 2021年11月
油麻地 2021年7月
新界
东涌 2022年6月
葵盛 2022年12月
石湖墟 2022年4月
将军澳 2022年4月
沥源 2020年11月
大埔 2020年9月
荃湾 2021年12月
屯门湖康 2020年11月
元朗 2021年4月

备注 :

  • 长者在同一时间内只可在一间长者健康中心轮候及登记成为会员。请注意,新提交的申请将取代阁下于其他长者健康中心的旧有申请(即:阁下如已在其他长者健康中心申请轮候成为会员,该申请将自动被取消)。此外,若您已成功在其中一间中心成为会员,其他中心的会籍申请亦将自动被取消。